June, 2020
Date Headline Image
Wed24Jun
Gas bunker fuel scores highest on GHG reduction compared to other alternative marine fuels.
LNG Leads Field on Curtailing Shipping's Carbon Footprint
Mon15Jun
The move is an unusual foray into carbon offsetting for the shipping industry, which has largely focused on developing alternative fuels so far.
MSC Suggests Carbon Offsetting as Early Shipping Decarbonisation Measure
Fri12Jun
The companies will seek to promote both the supply of the fuel and the development of zero-emission ships capable of burning it.
Vopak, ITOCHU to Research Ammonia as Bunkers in Singapore
Thu11Jun
The IMO's fourth GHG study is 'near completion'.
IMO Brings Forward Publication of Fourth GHG Study
Wed03Jun
Aims to be carbon neutral by 2050.
CMA CGM: 10% of Our Bunker Consumption Will be Alternative Fuels by 2023
Wed03Jun
The company has already reached the IMO 2030 target of cutting its carbon emissions per transport work by at least 40% from 2008's levels.
Ferry Company Stena Line Reports Carbon Cuts Ten Years Ahead of Schedule
Tue02Jun
Qatar Petroleum's new shipbuilding deal could see it using boil-off LNG as bunker fuel as late as 2062.
Qatar Petroleum Bets on LNG Bunkers Lasting to 2060 in Massive Shipbuilding Plan
May, 2020
Date Headline Image
Tue26May
AP Moller-Maersk, DSV Panalpina, DFDS, SAS, ├śrsted and Copenhagen Airports have all joined the partnership.
Danish Companies Join Forces to Produce Renewable Fuels
Tue26May
In a recent survey the organisation found 60% of respondents saw ammonia and hydrogen as the most attractive fuel options for the long term.
ABS Survey Respondents See Hydrogen and Ammonia as Best Long-Term Bunker Options
Mon25May
Ship & Bunker's complimentary two-hour online event will be held on May 26 at 11 AM CET / 10 AM London / 5pm Singapore time.
State of the Industry: Bunker Suppliers, Ship Owners in for Harder Times