Examining the Key Issues Marine Fuel Industry Stakeholders Face Today

This is not the post-2020 environment we expected. What are the key issues for marine fuel industry stakeholders today, how did we get here, and what can we expect in the months ahead? Is there any IMO 2020 hangover at all, or is the focus now only on dealing with the reality of new market dynamics and the changing economic landscape?

On May 26, join Ship & Bunker for this completely complimentary two-hour online event featuring presentations and live Q&A panel discussions with confirmed speakers that include:

Click Here to Register and Reserve Your Spot Now

Agenda

SESSION 1 - 11am CET / 10am UK

Overview of the State of the Industry
- Adrian Tolson, Blue Insight

The Shipowners' Perspective
- Peter Sand, Chief Shipping Analyst, BIMCO

The Bunker Supply Perspective
- Henrik Zederkof, Chairman, IBIA & Senior Director, Bunker Holding

Audience Q&A, Panel Discussion
- Moderated by Jack Jordan, Managing Editor, Ship & Bunker

SESSION 2 - 12pm CET / 11am UK

A New Era of Credit & Counterparty Risk Management
- Paul Hardy, NSI

How worried should we be about our counterparties, is there another OW out there, and how should industry stakeholders respond to the new credit environment?

Bunker Fuel Quality
- Steve Bee, Group Commercial & Business Development Director, Veritas Petroleum Services

Already having to deal with new-recipe IMO 2020 fuels, historically there has been a direct relationship between bunker price and quality. With oil prices having cratered, what is the current picture and what can we expect to see ahead.

Life After COVID-19
- Robin Meech, Marine and Energy Consulting

What are the immediate issues in Q3, Q4 and going into 2021? What is the current outlook for the next decade or two, and what are the implications for the shipowner and the supply side?

Audience Q&A, Panel Discussion
- Moderated by Jack Jordan, Managing Editor, Ship & Bunker